ABS-CBN bags five Anak TV Seals of Approval at the 2019 Anak TV Awards

ABS-CBN.Corp.Comm December 09, 2019 04:24 PM

Beauty Gonzalez is a Makabata Star

Child stars Miguel Vergara and Sophia Reola from Nang Ngumiti ang Langit at the Anak TV Awards

FPJAP's Susan Roces was honored at the Anak TV Awards

FPJAP's Yassi Pressman was honored at the Anak TV Awards

Francine Diaz and Beauty Gonzalez are Makabata Stars

Francine Diaz is a Makabata Star

Joshua Garcia is a Makabata Star

Joshua Garcia is a Makabata Star

Luis Manzano is a Makabata Star

Magandang Buhay received the Anak TV Seal of Approval

Premier Kapamilya hosts Robi Domingo and Luis Manzano were both winners at the Anak TV Awards

Robi Domingo is a Makabata Star

Robi Domingo, Luis Manzano, and the kids from Nang Ngumiti ang Langit lead winners from ABS-CBN at the Anak TV Awards

The Anak TV Awards paid tribute to the late ABS-CBN Foundation chair Gina Lopez

Magandang Buhay received the Anak TV Seal of Approval 

ABS-CBN continues to be the choice for children as the Kapamilya network’s programs and personalities received a total of 24 awards at the recent Anak TV Awards.

Long-running drama anthology “Maalaala Mo Kaya,” iconic musical variety show “ASAP Natin ‘To,” hit daytime teleserye “Nang Ngumiti Ang Langit,” popular talent reality show “World of Dance,” and well-loved daytime talk show “Magandang Buhay” all gained Anak TV Seals of Approval for its kid- and family-friendly content.

Meanwhile, other programs such as ABS-CBN flagship newscast “TV Patrol,” top-rating noontime program “It’s Showtime,” afternoon drama favorite “Kadenang Ginto,” and primetime staples “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” and “The General’s Daughter” were presented with the Household Favorite awards. “Nang Ngumiti Ang Langit” was also given the same citation, making it as a double-winner in the event.

Aside from the leading media and entertainment company’s shows, its stars also made a splash in the Anak TV awards, receiving 13 total Makabata Star recognitions, led by box-office stars Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla.

Aside from the popular loveteam, other Kapamilya stars handed Makabata Star citations were “Halik” leading man Jericho Rosales, Alone/Together actress Liza Soberano, “The Voice Philippines” coach Lea Salonga, “Kadenang Ginto” stars Francine Diaz and Beauty Gonzalez, “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano’s” Yassi Pressman, and Susan Roces, “Minute to Win It” host Luis Manzano, “PBB Otso” host Robi Domingo,“ “Bagani” star Matteo Guidicelli, and “The Killer Bride” star Joshua Garcia.

The Anak TV Awards is an annual national recognition given by the Anak TV honoring child-sensitive programs and personalities in the Philippines. This year’s awarding ceremony was held at the Soka Gakkai Building in Quezon City.



ASAP Natin ‘to

Maalaala Mo Kaya

Magandang Buhay

Nang Ngumiti ang Langit

World of Dance

Household Favorite Award

Kadenang Ginto

FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano

It’s Showtime

TV Patrol

The General’s Daughter

Nang Ngumiti ang Langit

Makabata Stars

Kathryn Bernardo

Francine Diaz

Beauty Gonzalez

Yassi Pressman

Susan Roces

Lea Salonga

Liza Soberano

Robi Domingo

Joshua Garcia

Matteo Guidicelli

Luis Manzano

Daniel Padilla

Jericho Rosales